Week 12 Reflection

This week we talked about social media and social networking. We also submitted Project 4, which was our Google Adwords Optimization project. It was interesting to learn more about social networking. I got some very good ideas and was reminded of some information I learned previously, but had forgotten. Some students had already used Facebook advertising in the past and offered some great suggestions about this. They also reminded me that by posting things to Instagram I could easily repost it in Facebook and Twitter using a URL. I thought this was a great idea.

Project 4 was kind of overwhelming for me. I have no experience using Google Adwords, so I really had no idea what I was doing. My results were not super stellar, but I learned the process and to me that is more important than awesome results. I liked the opportunity to learn the process now so in the future I can improve upon what I learned. I also liked thinking about SEO and advertising when it came to the actual design and development of a site.

Leave a Reply

