Week 9 Weekly Reflection

This week we looked at quality scores and Installing Google Analytics. Because of some changes in the Google Analytics program  I was not able to get my quality score which was disappointing because it would have given me a better idea of whether or not I had anything that needed to be improved. I liked learning about the three areas that are examined to determine that score and it gave me a better idea of some things I could improve on my site and my keywords.

It was interesting to see how different site builders required different ways of linking Google Analytics with the site. In my site the best way to do it was through a plugin. This meant I could get real time information right in my site builder. I felt like that was a helpful thing and so I chose to do that instead of plugging the code into my header.

Leave a Reply

