9A HTML & CSS

capture

DESCRIPTION
Code a custom webpage with HTML and CSS.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)
First I created my logo in Illustrator. I saved it as a pngThen I created my HTML and CSS files and made sure my CSS file was linked to my HTML file. The first thing I did in my HTML file was to write up the description of  my process and tools and a description of the different design elements I applied to the design of my logo.

I next began working on my CSS file. I changed the colors of the text and sections to match the design of my logo. I added a background color to the html that tied in the with the color and holes in the cheese. I also adjusted the corner radii be more subtle. Finally I took a screenshot of my finished draft and uploaded it to facebook.

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I received critiques on Facebook from Debbie Murdock and Jennifer Turner. Jennifer suggested doing something more subtle with my background and checking to make sure that the green of my font matched more closely with the green from my logo. Debbie mentioned that she felt there was something off about my tools section. My instructor also suggested doing something a little more subtle with my background and adjusting the color of my link to match the theme more closely. She also suggested adding more padding to my elements on the right and decreasing the spacing between the headings and their corresponding sections. My friend Hannah gave me my one-on-one critique. She also mentioned that the color green I had was not the right color.

MESSAGE
The thoughts and process I followed while designing a logo.

AUDIENCE
Those interested in using me as a designer.

TOP THING LEARNED
I really enjoyed learning about using Google fonts and learning how to implement them in my site.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Analogous – Green, Yellow, and Orange

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Kaushan Script – Script

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Helvetica – Sans Serif

 

One thought on “9A HTML & CSS

Leave a Reply

