Weekly Reflection Week 6

This week we had the opportunity to put all of the things we have learned so far into practice. I created a website to advertise my business. I think the biggest thing that I learned this week is the need to be flexible. I originally had plans to do things on my site much differently; however, after evaluating my time and my current skill set I recognized the need to adjust my plans. I think that developing the ability to evaluate a situation and see when things aren’t working is one of the most important skills a person forming their own business can develop. I think having the willingness to make changes is also very important.

I really enjoyed the opportunity I had to learn how to use WordPress. I also enjoyed the opportunity I had to create a subdomain on my site. I needed a separation between my main domain and my subdomain in order to still be able to complete work for another class. I feel like learning more about subdomains will be very helpful for me.

Leave a Reply

