4C Photography Activity

catherineflores-01-outside

Light 1: Outside

catherineflores-03-foreground

Focus 1 – Foreground

catherineflores-03-background

Focus 2  – Background

catherineflores-05-onethird

Composition 1 – Thirds

catherineflores-06-leadroom

Composition 2 – Lead Room

I ran into a lot of issues for this assignment. I wasn’t able to get my hands on a camera until the last minute and by the time I had access to a camera and was off work it was Friday night and the natural light was quickly diminishing. I tried to take some pictures of good lighting outside, but by the time I did the lighting wasn’t so good. I also forgot to include a picture of good lighting inside.

It was good practice to learn how to choose where to focus the camera. I had a hard time at first, but after playing around with it for a while I was able to figure out how to make the focus on the foreground instead of the background. My model for my composition photos was my son. He was having a hard time sitting still.

Leave a Reply

